WPML not installed and activated.

LACSI is pleased to introduce the 2014 Tinker Foundation-UGA Graduate Field Research Travel Award winners

By LACSI on March 24, 2014 in Highlights



Tinker Recipients


(From L to R): Megan LePere-Schloop, Public Administration and Policy, Jamie Palmer, Sociology, Leanne Purdum, Geography,Michael Lonneman, Anthropology, Emily Horton, Anthropology, Christian Pettersen, Geography, Laura Ney, Crop and Soil Sciences, Bethany Bateman, Romance Languages, Mauricio Seguel, Veterinary Medicine, Eduardo Dianderas, Anthropology,Leda Lozier, Romance Languages.  Not pictured: Christina Varian, Veterinary Medicine.  These 12 student scholars represent 7 departments in 4 UGA colleges/professional schools.  They will travel to 10 Latin American/Caribbean countries to carry out preliminary graduate field research.

About the Author

LACSIView all posts by LACSI

logo_ugaThe content and opinions expressed on the LACSI Web site do not necessarily reflect the views of nor are they are endorsed by the University of Georgia or The University System of Georgia.